Meet our newest Board Member: Meredith Meyer!

by Meredith Meyer

Born and raised in Columbus, Ohio, I have always harbored an interest for STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) subjects. For example, my favorite show when I was younger was Cyberchase, a program centered all around mathematics. While working as an intern in a physics lab at OSU this summer, I had the opportunity to meet the wonderful women who run this blog. Since I am a senior in high school at Columbus School for Girls, the women in charge of this blog asked me to make sure everything they posted is readable for high school students. Even though I just started a few weeks ago, I already love helping out with this blog. The posts are incredibly interesting, and the amazing writers who agree to submit a story do a remarkable job of inspiring young girls and boys to pursue STEM fields: I am inspired. As a captain of my school’s FIRST Robotics Team, I have learned to appreciate the incredible opportunities in STEM fields and great importance of encouraging young people to pursue a profession that only continues to grow. I am very excited to read about all of the amazing scientists and their experiences with physics this year!

CSGRoboticsCaptains-meredith pic

Here I am with my fellow FIRST Robotics captains and our robot at the Ohio State Fair.
From the left: Allyson, me!, Katie, and Molly.

One thought on “Meet our newest Board Member: Meredith Meyer!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | A day in the life...

Leave a Reply

